2018 MIGF Composition Competition Results Announced

By January 23, 2018News

After evaluating 59 submissions by composers from 23 different countries, the MIGF Composition Competition Jury announced the results:

Winner: Hakkı Cengiz Eren (Turkey)
Composition: Three Portals for solo guitar (I. Tense and Fluid, II. Resonant, III. Hommage to Georg Friedrich Haas) 

Honorable Mention: Konstantin Bliokh (Ukraine)
Composition: Sonata for solo guitar

Recordings of 2018 and past winning compositions can be heard also on the competition page.

Thank you to all composers who participated in the 2018 edition of Miami International GuitART Festival Composition Competition by submitting wonderful new guitar works!

Many thanks to the distinguished judges Orlando Jacinto Garcia, Jacob Sudol, and Carlos Rafael Rivera for their great work!

The winning composition will be performed by Celso Cano at the beginning of the festival concert by Pierre Bibault on Saturday, February 24 at 4:00 pm.

Hope to see you all in the festival events.