2019 MIGF Composition Competition Results Announced

By February 28, 2019News

After evaluating 65 submissions by composers from 27 different countries, the MIGF Composition Competition Jury announced the winner:

Winner: Alexandre Eisenberg (Brazil)
Composition: Pentalogia for solo guitar

Honorable Mention: Not awarded

Recordings of 2019 and past winning compositions can be heard also on the competition page.

Thank you to all composers who participated in the 2019 edition of Miami International GuitART Festival Composition Competition by submitting wonderful new guitar works!

Many thanks to the distinguished judges Orlando Jacinto Garcia, Jacob Sudol, and Carlos Rafael Rivera for their great work!

Stay tuned for the 2020 MIGF Competition guidelines which will be published in September 2019.