2024 MIGF Composition Competition Results Announced

By March 7, 2024News

After evaluating 34 submissions by composers from all around the world, the MIGF Composition Competition Jury announced the winners:

Winner: Víctor Ibarra (Mexico)
Composition: Suddenness

Honorable Mention: Per Dybro Sørensen (Denmark)
Composition: At the Shore


Recordings of 2024 and past winning compositions can be heard also on the competition page.

Many thanks to all composers who participated in the 2024 edition of Miami International GuitART Festival Composition Competition by submitting wonderful new guitar works!

Many thanks to the distinguished judges Orlando Jacinto Garcia, Jorge Caballero, and Federico Bonacossa for their great work!

The 2024 MIGF Competition guidelines can be found on the competition page.