2016 MIGF Composition Competition Results Announced

By January 10, 2016News

After evaluating submissions of composers from 21 different countries, the MIGF Composition Competition Jury announced the results:

Emerging Composers Category Winner: Samuel M. Wells
Composition: stringstrung for solo guitar and digital media

Emerging Composers Category Honorable Mention: Nathan L. Bredeson
Composition: Hommage à Paulo Bellinati for two guitars

Young Composers Category Winner: Mallory S. Strom
Composition: Music for Three Guitars

Young Composers Category Honorable Mention: None awarded

Thank you to all composers who participated in the 2016 edition of Miami International GuitART Festival Composition Competition by submitting wonderful new guitar works!

Many thanks to the distinguished judges Orlando Jacinto Garcia, Jacob Sudol, and Carlos Rafael Rivera for their great work!

The winning compositions will be performed by the members of Miami Guitar Trio in their concert at the festival.

Hope to see you all in the festival events.